Jim Webb, George Bush and the war on Iraq

[odeo=http://odeo.com/audio/3534463]

I listened to the Forum on KQED this morning. Today’s guest is Bill Press, former chair of the California Democratic Party. It is a good show, and in particular, I’d like to share 2 things I heard with you.

  • Senator-elect Jim Webb attended a reception last week for new members of Congress at the White House. He is a Republican-turned-Democrat, and feverishly opposed to the Iraq War. He is a Vietnam veteran and his son is a Marine in Iraq. Bush, seeing Webb across the room, walked over to him and had the following conversation:

Bush: “How’s your boy?”

Webb: “I’d like to get them out of Iraq."

Bush: “That’s not what I asked you. How’s your boy?"

Webb: “That’s between me and my boy."

Some thinks Webb is disrespectful of president, while other thinks Webb doesn’t suck up to power. What do you think?

 

一個回應 to “Jim Webb, George Bush and the war on Iraq”

發表迴響

